NKOTB appeared on the Today Show this morning for the first time in 15 years. They seemed surprised at all of the people there just for them. It was so great seeing them. I saw Joe in concert here in Columbus at Newport Music Hall on September 16, 1999. I also saw Jon and Jordan on the Oprah show in 2001 when Jon was on to talk about his panic disorder. 


I am so looking forward to their tour and their new cd. I wasn't able to see them in concert back then. I think it was because they kept selling out so fast. Things will be different now with the internet we can find out when they are touring a lot faster than in the 80s/90s. My sister and I did try to see them at the Ohio State Fair August 4, 1989 but I was hurt in all the mayhem when they opened the gates to the "newly" arranged seating in front of the stage. My sister panicked when she saw me getting crushed and after I was free she wanted to go home. I wrote all about it in my NKOTB scrapbook so when I find it I will put it online. I will tell you something good came though. When we were waiting for mom and my stepfather to pick us up, their limo pulled up o the gates and we saw them. Jon gave his a thumbs up when he saw our NKOTB tee shirts on. 


Anyway, by the time I was able to get tickets, they cancelled the tour.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Here is a list of blogs that I wrote as New Kids on the Block's reunion was happening. The Ohio State Fair newspaper article and review were in my NKOTB scrapbook I created in 1989 :)

    Archives

    September 2008
    August 2008
    April 2008

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed