Picture

I saw Joe in concert at Newport Music Hall on September 16, 1999. That was 9 years ago today. I went with my sister. She had her boyfriend drop us off so we wouldn’t have to figure out the parking. Back then, ticketmaster had pre-show tickets for concerts at Newport Music Hall. You would buy those in addition to the concert tickets. The pre-show tickets would get you in early. They served hot dogs. But the main point of the pre-show ticket was to get in before everyone else and safe your spot for the concert. We didn’t go on the floor because I am so short. But we were in front on the stage on the higher level that was the same level as the stage just about. I don’t remember the exact set list but Joe sang most of my fave songs from Stay the Same. I was taking pictures during the concert and at one point when Joe was right in front of me. I took his picture and while I was taking the picture it seemed to me that he was actually waiting until I had finished taking his picture. After I took his picture, he moved to another area of the stage. I assumed it was a coincidence but another time I took his picture when he was right in front of me. He did it again.


It was an awesome show. After the show was done, my sister and I walked to the spot where my sister told her boyfriend we would meet him to get picked up.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Here is a list of blogs that I wrote as New Kids on the Block's reunion was happening. The Ohio State Fair newspaper article and review were in my NKOTB scrapbook I created in 1989 :)

    Archives

    September 2008
    August 2008
    April 2008

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed